Top Secret

I have been working on  a portrait, which is super-duper-top-secret. Okay, so not really but it is one that I can’t reveal until it is delivered. I’ve been working on it for about a month or so and I’m getting pretty close to being done now and it’s exciting.

The other side of this is that I am going to be really sad when I finish it. I get particularly close to my subjects when I do their portrait and it is as though when it’s done, then they (my subject) will go away, never to return. It feels like when a close relationship has ended…. quite painful.

I guess that is just my warped brain messin’ with me. 🙂

Check back soon!

~ by Desiree on June 6, 2009.

One Response to “Top Secret”

  1. Beautiful. Absolutely beautiful. Thanks so much for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
