Ah, the love….

Today has been mostly uneventful, just getting things done that needed doing then being a bum.

This evening, as I was trying to get some motivation, with music playing I took out the oil paint and tinkered with it a little bit. That lasted about an hour and I blotted out everything I did. I then got out my bass and tried hard to make some progress. After an hour or so of that it was time to do something else.

I got a call from my dear friend and Pop, Jess, and visited with him a few minutes. After getting off the phone, I picked up a piece that I had been working on and began working on some fine detail, magnifying glass and all. Before I knew it, two hours were gone. This is going to be one of those pieces that I will be sad to finish.

Just shows me again that my love is still for the pencils.

~ by Desiree on May 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
