Thank you

I want to take a moment to thank a couple of my subjects.

First, I want to thank Trevor Baldock for patiently allowing me to observe and photograph him. He was an intriguing subject with wonderful features that I enjoyed so much in working with.  Please check out some of his cover tunes as well as an original at youtube.com,  you can also purchase his music at cdbaby.com

Next, I want to thank Gwen Snyder, the bassist for Johnny Society and the founder of her band, Blueberry. You can visit her at both www.blueberrylounge.com and www.johnnysociety.com She’s a multi-talented musician whom not only was a delightful subject to draw but also very gracious in allowing me to send her a print of her portrait.

Also, I want to extend a warm thank you to all my subjects, many whom are not even aware that they are subjects.

And lastly I want to thank my cousin, David. He had asked me to do a portrait of his motorcycle but I first did the portrait of him when he was a boy in front of a present day image. My cousin is dying from ALS, also known as Lou Gehrig’s Disease and therefore the portraits of him are especially close to my heart. My cousin is (as of this writing) only 52 years old.

~ by Desiree on February 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
